Who in the NFL Has Won the Highest Number of Super Bowl Rings?

Super Bowl Sunday may be over, but that doesn’t mean we’re done buzzing about the championship game, the halftime performance, and of course, some stunt-worthy commercials. Regardless of whether your football team made it to the big game or not, part of the excitement of the Super Bowl is arguing which player has the highest number of rings.

Who in the NFL Has Won the Highest Number of Super Bowl Rings?
Tom Brady: 6 Super Bowl Rings

At the age of 41, Tom Brady was the oldest quarterback in NFL history to win a Super Bowl. He won all six rings he earned as quarterback for the New England Patriots. His rings were won in 2002, 2003, 2005, 2015, 2017, and 2018. Also, Brady has won four MVP rewards and three NFL MVP titles. He retired for the second time in February 2023, leaving an incredible legacy and a high bar for younger players to clear.

4 Super Bowl Rings: A Lot of Players

The following NFL players have won four rings: Marv Fleming, Ted Hendricks, Bill Romanowski, Matt Millen, Joe Montana, Adam Vinatieri, Keena Turner, Mike Wilson, Eric Wright, Ronnie Lott, Terry Bradshaw, Jesse Sapolu, Franco Harris, John Stallworth, Lynn Swann, Mel Blount, Jack Ham, Donnie Shell, Mike Webb, L.C. Greenwood, Gerry Mullins, Rocky Bleier, Larry Brown, Mike Whew. Many of these players won their Super Bowl rings during the 49ers’ and Steelers’ championship streaks. Jesse Sapolu was one of the just two 49’ers to win a fourth ring in the 1990s, while Mel Blount was one of the three consecutive Steelers to win Defensive Player of the Year in the 1970s.

3 Rings: A Lot of Patriot Players

There are a lot of players for the Patriots who won three Super Bowl rings during the 2000s. The players include Troy Brown, Richard Seymour, Mike Vrabel, Ty Law, Kevin Faulk, Patrick Pass, Matt Light, Lonie Paxton, Ted Johnson, Stephen Neal, Joe Andruzzi, Roman Phifer, David Patten, Adrian Klemm, Tom Ashworth, Je’Rod Cherry, and Matt Chatham.

More players like Stephen Gostkowski, Ryan Allen, Nate Ebner, Matthew Slater, Duron Harmon, Patrick Chung, Devin McCourty, Dont’a Hightower, Rob Gronkowski, Julian Edelman, James Develin, James White, and Marcus Cannon got their Super Bowl rings after winning the Super Bowl in the years 2015, 2017, and 2018.

The Super Bowl MVP Player award is given to the most valuable player in the National Football League’s championship game. The winner is chosen by a panel of 16 football writers and broadcasters. Since Super Bowl XXXV in 2001, fans can vote electronically. Since the game’s inception in 1967, the Super Bowl MVP award has been awarded on an annual basis. SPORT magazine presented the award until 1989, and the most recent Super Bowl MVP is Kansas City Chiefs quarterback Patrick Mahomes, winning it on February 12th, 2023.